Town hall facade

Living in Stralsund

Living in Stralsund means enjoying resident-friendly administrative services and a wide variety of educational and cultural opportunities in one of Germany’s most beautiful regions.

More information




The Hanseatic City of Stralsund, a UNESCO World Heritage Site with an eventful history, a unique coastal location and impressive Brick Gothic architecture, is one of the most popular tourist attractions in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

More information


Furniture factory

Well invested

The business location Stralsund is characterised by the three T’s – tradition, tourism and technology. An increasing number of innovative and successful service and high-tech enterprises have established here in the wake of the traditional economic sectors.

More information


studying in Stralsund

Studying and more

Stralsund is known for its excellent educational institutions and manifold programmes offering great opportunities and optimal support. The Stralsund University of Applied Sciences has a particularly strong international outlook.

More information

City Profile

Tradition meets Modernity: Not only is the year 1234 easy to remember, it also marks the beginning of Stralsund’s exciting 780-year history.

More information

Schwarmfischbecken im Ozeaneum
Winterzeit ist Museumszeit!
Ausstellung Wikingergold ab 12. Dezember 2015 im STRALSUND MUSEUM
Neue Ausstellungen im STRALSUND MUSEUM
Welterbe-Ausstellung
Auf Tuchfühlung mit dem Welterbe

Suchen & Finden

Bürger

Rathaus Stralsund

Leben in Stralsund

In Stralsund wohnen bedeutet, bürgernahe Verwaltungs-dienstleistungen und vielfältige Bildungs- und Kulturangebote zu schätzen, ohne dabei auf ein Leben in einer der schönsten Regionen Deutschlands zu verzichten.

Verwaltungsleistungen, Politik und mehr

Gäste

Schwarmfischbecken im Ozeaneum Stralsund

Willkommen!

Die als UNESCO-Welterbe anerkannte Hansestadt Stralsund ist mit ihrer wechselvollen Geschichte, der einmaligen Lage am Wasser und den imposanten Bauten der Backsteingotik ein Anziehungspunkt in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

Informationen rund um Ihren Urlaub

Investoren

Stralsunder Möbelwerke

Gut investiert

Die drei großen T – Tradition, Tourismus und Technologie – prägen den Wirtschaftsstandort Stralsund, wo im Fahrwasser etablierter Firmen immer mehr innovative Dienstleistungs- und Hightechunternehmen entstehen. 

Wirtschaftsförderung vor Ort

Studierende

Studieren in Stralsund

Studieren und mehr

Stralsund zeichnet sich durch eine hervorragende Bildungsstruktur und eine Vielfalt unterschiedlicher Angebote aus, die ideale Chancen und eine optimale Förderung ermöglichen. Die Fachhochschule Stralsund überzeugt mit besten Rankings.

Tipps fürs Studium und Studentenleben